Blessed Are The Cracked Journal Page

I created this page 2 weeks ago but haven’t felt like blogging because I’ve been unwell with a fibro flare up, better late than never eh 🙂

This page is what I created for Annie’s prompt over on Cafe Dell Arte which is to use the following quote:

Blessed Are The Cracked For They Let In The Light

I decided to go down the stained glass lights route with this page.

As per usual I took some photos of the progress to share with you.

Step 1: To start with I painted my journal with black gesso, once that was dry I used a crackle stencil to stipple through white gesso to make the pattern on the page like below:

IMG_3124

Step 2: Using Twinkling H20 painted I painted the white areas different colours to make a multicoloured stained glass effect page and then added the quote which you can see below:

IMG_3126

Step 3: I decided the black leading dividing lines weren’t prominent enough so I decided to go over them all using a black sharpie pen. This page took a long time to complete but I had a lot of fun with colouring it in.

IMG_3132

Obligatory Close Up Shots:

IMG_3133

IMG_3134

IMG_3135

 

One thought on “Blessed Are The Cracked Journal Page

Leave a Reply

