H For Highlight Alphabet Journal Page

This is my page that I created for the letter H over on the Craft Barns Alpha Dictionary Challenge this week, to be honest when I first started this page I had absolutely no idea what word I was going to use for this so I just played around until the idea came to me.

I got there in the end and took a couple of pictures of the process – not too many as there wasn’t much involved making this page, I kept it to the bare minimum as I have been struggling with fibro pain for a couple of weeks and didn’t want to do something too energetic!

To start with I glued down some tissue paper that I had made rubbings on using a metal texture plate and a black crayon to transfer the image:

IMG_3142

Then I sprayed over the entire page generously with red and yellow dylusions inks and heat set, once dry I highlighted around the edges of the flowers using a white gel pen and a black sharpie, it was then I FOUND the word I was going to use for this page which is HIGHLIGHT!

IMG_3145

My chosen word:

IMG_3146

Obligatory Close Ups:

IMG_3147

IMG_3148

3 thoughts on “H For Highlight Alphabet Journal Page

  1. Fabulous page, love the techniques used, the colours are lovely and vibrant with the black and white colouring.

    Sylv xx

Leave a Reply

