Art Is Good For The Soul Journal Page

When I got up this morning I was greeted to a miserable grey wet day, so to cheer myself up I decided to make a journal page using lots of bright colours and my new Balzer Designs Stencils. I think I accomplished my mission because the page made me feel happier inside and it certainly is BRIGHT! I took a few pictures of the process for those who are interested in how I made this page.

To begin with I randomly stencilled over various colours of paint onto my page:

IMG_3168-001

Next I added spray inks to the page to cover up all those white bits – I dont like white paper showing through!

IMG_3170

Using a Posca Paint Pen in White and Black I outlined the stencil design

IMG_3172

 

To finish it up I added the quote: Art Is Good For The Soul – because it is 🙂

 

IMG_3177

Obligatory Close Up Pictures:

IMG_3176

IMG_3186

One thought on “Art Is Good For The Soul Journal Page

Leave a Reply

