Silhouette Numbers Journal Page

I created this journal page for the Simon Says Stamp and Show challenge, this weeks challenge is to use NUMBERS in our art so I decided to use my new Dina Wakley Number stamp and my new Dina Wakley Silhouette Stencils to create my page for the challenge.

To begin with I splashed paints on my page using various colours of acrylics and a Balzer Designs Stencil and a home made circle stencil until I was happy with how the background looked:

IMG_3168

 

Next I stamped the numbers stamp and a heart shaped stamp on the page and heat set to dry it.

 

 

IMG_3169

Using a Posca Paint Pen I outlined the stamped images with white.

IMG_3172-001

To finish I added a silhouette stencilled image I created using background stamps, inks and gesso and added further white highlights.

IMG_3178

Obligatory Close Up Pictures:

IMG_3180

IMG_3182

IMG_3183

IMG_3185

2 thoughts on “Silhouette Numbers Journal Page

  1. What a fun and funky page! Those numbers, heart, and silhouette just pop against this color and bold patch work background…love the outlining! Beautiful work! We’ve got your number this week here at Simon Says Stamp & Show. Thank for playing along!

Leave a Reply

