Beat Of Your Own Drum Journal Page

I created this journal page this morning for a challenge on Cafe Del Arte, the original prompt is a quote about drums, to be honest I can’t remember the exact quote, so instead of using that I took inspiration from the quote and did a page about drum beats.

To make this page I used one of my large 12×12 Dina Wakley stencils, I’d been having trouble getting hold of one until I contacted Laura from That’s Crafty who ordered them especially for me.

I’m also working my way through Dina Wakleys book ‘Art Journal Freedom’ which has interesting prompt and challenge ideas in it, one of the challenges is to use a large main focal image which is what I did for this page.

To begin with I glued tissue paper on my journal page for texture, then added colours using inks, layered stencilling and stamped images, then finally I stencilled the large girl image and added the quotation. I didn’t take any pictures of the process because I got carried away creating it!!

image

Leave a Reply

