Textured Glass Painting

Lately I’ve been craving a change from journalling so I decided to have a play with my glass paints, I had a large glass bottle that previously had luxury bath melt in and I didn’t want to throw the bottle away as it was a nice chunky bottle. So I decided to paint the bottle and make it into a vase for flowers or grasses.

I’m really pleased with how it turned out, the pictures don’t do it justice but it is a lovely sea greeney turquoise colour.  I have 2 more to paint when they are empty, I’m making them into a set of matching vases. The texture on this was created using a beading medium which has tiny glass beads within the glue to create a lovely chunky texture.

562323_10152092576437923_86521168_n (1)

ST200F (3)

 

Below is the vase on display with fake flowers in it, Im on the look out for some green grasses to display in it instead.

 

ST200F (2)

Leave a Reply

