Alpha Challenge Letter R For Radiant Journal Page

Over on the Craft Barn Alpha Challenge this time is the turn of the letter R, I must admit that I was creatively blocked on this one because I felt I was overwhelmed by choice, there were so many Rs I wanted to do I was finding it hard to settle on one!

In the end after many days deliberating I decided on R For Radiant, I’ve been craving sunshine lately so a Sun inspired page had to happen!

To start with I painted my page pastel blue acylic:

image

Next I stencilled over with a cabbage rose stencil using light grey acrylic paint, the roses looked kinda cloud like I thought.

image

Next I created a Sun themed tag which you can see below

image

I wanted a cloud shaped pocket to put the tag in but didn’t have one so I improvised and made my own:

image

image

Finally I attacked my pocket to the page using double sided tape and slipped the tag inside

image

Close up of the definition

image

9 thoughts on “Alpha Challenge Letter R For Radiant Journal Page

  1. Great page – love your bright sun against the blue background. It’s hailing here so your page is definitely brightening my day!!

  2. Beautiful vibrant colour palette. I love that sun on the tag. Great idea to make a pocket for him. The cabbage rose stencilling is such a clever idea to reference clouds.

Leave a Reply

