Art Doodle Love Book Doodle Pages

A few blog posts ago I mentioned that several of us creative friends are embarking on a group project of working in the art doodle love book together.

Well I actually lost my book under a pile of art stuff and yesterday I found it again so I was able to make a start on a couple of pages which I am sharing with you now.

These are very rough scribbly type doodles with not very much thought gone into them, I actually love to work like this as it can be very calming, you almost enter a Zen like trance as you let your pen make the marks on the pages.

image

As you can tell from the the theme of the following 2 pages I was still struggling with that pesky muse of mine :/

image

image

Faking It Art Journal Page

When I created this page the other day I was really struggling for inspiration, I found it hard to be creative but at the same time I really wanted to make something which wass kinda frustrating!

So I decided to let my lack of inspiration guide me and be the theme of my page, I arted it out of my system so to speak, I really don’t like this page but it served its purpose and it expressed what I wanted to say!

Step 1: I painted my journal with light pink acrylic paint and then stencilled over with white paint:

image

Step 2: Next I glued on a sheet of stencilled mop up paper I’d prepared earlier:

image

Step 3: Finally I glued on another stencilled piece I’d done earlier and stamped out the quote on the page which is how I often feel:

image