Faking It Art Journal Page

When I created this page the other day I was really struggling for inspiration, I found it hard to be creative but at the same time I really wanted to make something which wass kinda frustrating!

So I decided to let my lack of inspiration guide me and be the theme of my page, I arted it out of my system so to speak, I really don’t like this page but it served its purpose and it expressed what I wanted to say!

Step 1: I painted my journal with light pink acrylic paint and then stencilled over with white paint:

image

Step 2: Next I glued on a sheet of stencilled mop up paper I’d prepared earlier:

image

Step 3: Finally I glued on another stencilled piece I’d done earlier and stamped out the quote on the page which is how I often feel:

image

2 thoughts on “Faking It Art Journal Page

Leave a Reply

