Alpha Challenge Letter K Journal Page

Time again to make another page for my favourite challenge site Craft Barn Alpha Challenge Blog🙂 This week is the turn of the letter K so I went with keys and keyholes.

I took a few pictures of the steps I took, I really enjoyed making this page.

Step 1: I glued on some die cuts of bookplates taken from a Tim Holtz Tag and Bookplates die.

image

Step 2: I glued torn pieces of printed vintage advertising tissue paper from Rusty Pickle

image

Step 3: I added a light wash of tan ink

image

Step 4: I painted the bookplates with copper acrylic paint

image

Step 5: I glued on random diecut keys and painted keyholes and detail onto the bookplates, to finish I attached a matching tag with the definition for key as it was too big for my page

image

More pictures and close ups

image

image

image

12 thoughts on “Alpha Challenge Letter K Journal Page

  1. Visiting from The Craft Barn – wow, this is so clever and thank you for the step-by-step :0)

  2. Such a clever page….I also chose the word key…but just LOVE what you did with it! ..and your keyholes are fab!

Leave a Reply

