Found Object Wall Hanging Art Display

While on our dog walking duties the other day I came across this green wire garden grill thing, I’ve no idea what its used for? But it is was as good as new and just needed a good ole clean up.

image

Once I’d cleaned it up I tied some string on the top of it and hung it off the wall in the living room. It has a kind of raised rim all around the edge so it doesn’t actually touch the wall as you can see in the close up below

image

The reason I’ve hung it up is because as soon as I saw it I imagined using it to clip and hang up handmade creations and doodads. A place to put all those smaller items and hang them together in one great big display.

image

Of course it’s looking pretty bare right now so I need to get cracking and make some handmade danglies for it, any excuse to make art eh šŸ™‚

image

One thought on “Found Object Wall Hanging Art Display

  1. What a great find! Now I will be on the lookout for something similar. And it’s given me a whole new take on a shabby chick heart shaped photo hangy thingy that I bought recently. I will make some dangly art to hang on it – rather than old vintage photos as I was first thinking – or maybe both. Thanks Trish Bee. You have been inspiring me for years. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

