Junk Journal Pocket Page

I want to share with you my very first page created in my junk journal.

I’ve enclosed step by step photos so you can see how I created it.

First of all I folded the corner of the packet and made lots of little holes using a pricking tool

image

Next I used twine and threaded it through the little holes like so

image

Next I added a coat of gesso, when that was dry I added grey paint which I dabbled off with card stock to create a texture then finally a layer of brown paint. I also glued on some printed tissue paper to the inside part of the pocket.

image

I then added gold highlights using acrylic paint and sponges ink round the edges to grunge it up.

image

This is the tag I created for the pocket using the transfer resist technique

image

I also decorated the back of the pocket using torn book papers and a stamped heart I created earlier

image

Leave a Reply

