Rub On Transfer Resist Technique

Over on Tim Holtz’s blog he shared an idea for using his rub ons to create a resist effect. As usual I didn’t have any of his new rub ones but naturally I wanted to try the technique so I improvised and used the rub ons I did have.

I created the effect on tags, first I rubbed on various bits across the tags, then I overstamped with black ink, then finally added colour using spray inks. Once all the layers are in place you gently rub over the transfers to remove the final colour layer which of course reveals the rub on resist!

Here’s my tags created with this technique

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

