Alpha Challenge Letter F Journal Page

Time for another page for the craft barn alpha challenge, this time is the letter F and we have to pick a word from Fe to Fl so I decided upon the word Fleur-De-Lys as I love these mysterious shapes!

To start with I took a sheet of tissue paper and crumpled it up, then I opened it out again, and then painted it blue, once it was dry I glued it into my journal:

image

Next I stamped a scroll and harlequin background stamp design in both green and red inks:

image

For my next step I took a strip of card stock which I die cutted using the on the edge alterations Fleur-De-Lys design.

I added a layer of green acrylic paint, and then heat set it with my heat gun to make the paint bubble up to create a texture.

Next I rubbed over the top with copper paint, you can just about see the previous green layer of paint underneath, it gives a kind of verdigris effect.

image

I glued this painted Fleur-De-Lys border onto my page and added a couple layers of painted and scrapbook papers and finally added a large stamped Fleur-De-Lys image, below is my finished page:

image

Close up pictures

image

image

image

6 thoughts on “Alpha Challenge Letter F Journal Page

  1. I love this! I was thinking of doing the same thing – great minds and all that then I decided on ‘fibre’. I love your use of the ‘On the Edge’ die: I had never quite thought of it as a series of fleur-de-lys; but of course it is. Thank you for sharing this lovely page.

  2. Awesome. So much work has gone into this 😀 I like the painted tissue idea. Didn’t it rip when it got wet? 😀

Leave a Reply

