Alpha Challenge Letter U Journal Page

And so we arrive at the dreaded  letter U in the latest challenge over on The Craft Barn Alpha Challenge. And what a challenge it was! I ummed and ahhhed, then finally wimped out and went with the word UNDERNEATH and created a page hiding underneath another page of sorts.

As per I took photies and will share how I made the page.

First of all I created 3 tags by stamping them on the front and back using 3 different background rubber stamps, colour was added using distress stains.

image

Next I cut the page in my journal right down until all that was left was a little flap:

image

I added colour to the page using spray inks and distress stains:

image

The next thing I did was repeat stamp a text background over the page and flap and then added a strip of script washi tape:

image

Next I stuck the tags onto the little strip of the page that I had already cut down:

image

Back View:

image

Next I added some more washi tape both to the tags and page, then I glued on 3 hearts that I had previously die cutted and decorated:

image

Then I decorated the fronts of the tags in exactly the same way as I had decorated the tags underneath and added twine to decorate and affixed the dictionary definition to a small tag:

image

Definition close up:

image

I added a strip of wall paper design to the main page, then glued on a larger red heart and added the true love quote which is actually a strip of washi tape:

image

On the back of the small definition tag I added a small heart shape cut from textured wallpaper and 2 strips of washi tape:

image

I had lots of fun with the creation this page and enjoyed the challenge, here are some close up shots:

image

image

image

image

10 thoughts on “Alpha Challenge Letter U Journal Page

  1. Great journal page, love the step by step, MUST use more washi tape on my AJ pages! MMx

Leave a Reply

