Nothing More Exciting Than New Paint Colours Journal Page

The other day in the pouring rain and gale force winds we braved the elements and visited the local Range store for new acrylic paints.

My stash of paints were starting to run down and I was in dire need of new! Instead of replacing the colours I’d run out of I bought completely new shades. Normally I like to work with primaries so instead I went for more tropical colours.

Anyways the reason I’m telling you this is because I decided to have a play with the new colours and created this journal page using the paints and a various stencils:

image

And a close up:

image

9 thoughts on “Nothing More Exciting Than New Paint Colours Journal Page

  1. Hi, Trish…as always…I LOVE your style. I’m curious about the figures. Are they a stamp or a stencil or your fabulous free hand talent. Hugs…Paula in RI

  2. What a great way to test out and celebrate your new colours. I wonder if you’ll be using these ones in the same way as your primaries or if they’ll bring out different art from you…

Leave a Reply

