Textured Picture Frame

This is a textured frame that I have been working on lately, believe it or not I actually I used clean cat litter glued onto the wooden frame to give it a texture! Yup I must be losing my marbles, either that or I’m just a texture freak!

Once the glue had dried I gessoed over with white gesso and then painted over with purple acrylic paint and interference medium.

image

Close up of the texture:

image

I love working with interference medium because it makes the pieces shimmer, when you hold it up to the light you get different colour changes!

I haven’t decided what I’m going to put in the frame yet, I’ll keep you posted! 

Leave a Reply

