More Handmade Cards Using Tissue Paper Backgrounds

As promised yesterday I am sharing some handmade cards that I created yesterday.

These are all created using the tissue paper bleeding technique as featured on my artrospectives blog.

I’ve really enjoyed getting back into making cards again!

First of all is the pear card, I watered coloured the image using inktense pencils, I added a torn paper frill using layers of torn tissue paper backgrounds stuck together:

image

Close up of the frill:

image

The birthday card below was features the hand made masking tape I did using the tissue paper bleeding technique, I have a tutorial for that too on artrospectives.

image

And finally is the birthday candles card, I added colour to the actual candles using a white gel pen and articles, this card too features the masking tape I made:

image

Tomorrow I will share some more items!

Below is a photo collage I crested on a kindle app to see if I liked it or not!

image

Trish Bee
https://trishbee.wordpress.com

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

