Home Tweet Home Tissue Paper Cardboard Panel

Today I’m sharing one of my shabby chic tissue paper technique background art which I created on a cardboard panel, I wrote the tutorial on how to do this technique on my artrospectives  blog yesterday.

I love playing around with bird images, this was a lot of fun to create and all the components in it feature tissue paper techniques too!

To begin with I took a sheet of shabby chic tissue paper background (see this blog post for tutorial) and painted the edges of the board and ridges with black acrylic paint to grunge them up a bit.

I also pierced a hole in the board and threaded through a piece of twine to make a hanger.

image

Next I used bird die cut shapes to draw around in black pen onto the tissue paper bleeding technique background (see my other blog for tutorial), then tore around that to give it a rustic edge.

I love how the black bird images seem to pop off the brightly coloured background.

I also took a sheet of black glossy card then lightly sanded it to give it a scuffed feel.

I then used double sided tape to affix both these pieces together.

image

Next I assembled the birds onto the board, added a stamped Home Tweet Home quote using an alphabet stamp set, and then added brad stickers to finish.

image

As you can see it was pretty easy to create, and a lotta fun!

Here are some close ups for you:

image

image

image

image

I hope you like this post today, I will be back tomorrow with another project I created to share with you.

Have you made any tissue paper art? If so I would love to see it!

Trish Bee
https://trishbee.wordpress.com

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Home Tweet Home Tissue Paper Cardboard Panel

Leave a comment