Two Cards Made From Tissue Backgrounds

Here are two cards that I finished up last night using the tissue paper bleeding technique as featured on My new blog artrospectives.

These were created using rubber stamps, I must say I am so glad I didn’t get rid of my favourite designs because I would’ve missed them terribly! It feels so good to be able to stamp again after having to give it up some years ago as it was too painful.

Anyway here are the cards I made:

This one I stamped a scroll image onto the background and then coloured in the dragonfly image with inktense pencils.

SAM_1086

This one features a repeat stamped image which I coloured with inktense pencils. The sentiment was stamped on a lolly ice/popsicle stick.

SAM_1089

Close ups:

SAM_1093

SAM_1094

 

2 thoughts on “Two Cards Made From Tissue Backgrounds

  1. Your Tissue Paper Designs are fabulous! I am glad you are able to use your stamps again, particularly since that means your pain has abated.
    Be well,
    Chana

Leave a comment