A Simple Tag To Share

Apologies for not posting yesterday, the constant hot weather had me feeling a little out of sorts and feeling sickly so I had a couch day watching movies.

Today I have a simple tag to share with you, this is created using the shabby chic tissue paper backgrounds which I did a tutorial for on my other blog.

The poppies where done with acrylic paints through a stencil by That Special Touch, these are called Mica Masks; I love how thick the plastic is on these stencils.

I added a fake sewn border using a rubber stamp from a Tim Holtz set and used a black Posca paint pen to outline the poppies and give them a centre. The quote is from a sheet of printable quotes which I cut out and outlined.

Pretty simple and straightforward but sometimes less can be moreish!

image

Trish Bee
https://trishbee.wordpress.com

Posted from WordPress for Android