Watercolour Tissue Art Journal Page

Here is an art journal page that I created using the backgrounds I created for the artrospectives tissue paper bleeding tutorial over on my new blog!

I took lots of pictures so that I could share with you the step by steps I took to create it!

Step 1: I inked my journal pages with blue dauber inks

image

Step 2: I stencilled on a design using purple acrylic paint

image

Step 3: I added a torn piece of handmade paper which I’d rubbed an ink pad over to bring out the texture

image

Step 4: I added torn strips taken from a sheet of tissue paper bleeding technique (see here for instructions) and stamped a sewn border image onto the strips

image

image

Step 5: I stamped some faces onto white card

image

Step 6: I stamped text and scroll images onto tissue paper waterecoloured diecut shapes and cut out 2 faces

image

Step 7: Then I assembled the die cuts and faces to create two suns which I attached onto the journal page along with the stamped quote to finish.

image

I originally planned to include the entire quote but there wasn’t room for it!

Keep your face always towards the sun and shadows will fall behind you – Walt Whitman

Don’t forget you can see the instructions on how to make the backgrounds on my artrospectives blog.

Here’s some close ups

image

image

image

Trish Bee
https://trishbee.wordpress.com

Posted from WordPress for Android

4 thoughts on “Watercolour Tissue Art Journal Page

  1. Pingback: Watercolour Tissue Art Journal Page | Trish Bee’s Art-Venture | artrospectives

Leave a comment